CS7641

Today I officially finished CS7641 – Machine Learning. It was tough but all worth it in the end.

For anyone interested in the material, here you go CS7641 Resources . For the video lectures, you can find it easily on Youtude or Udacity.

My toy project after first course of KBAI was to build a network agent which could help me with my daily work, however due to the hectic schedule of CS7641, I do not have free time to look at it. With the next module starting in 9th Jan 17, I doubt I will have time to work on it too.

Will revisit it again….

2 thoughts on “CS7641

  1. Hi,
    I recently enrolled into this course for the session starting April’17. While I was working on my first exercise on Linear Regression, I came across your blog. Just had a glance of few posts and yet to read through it properly. Before that I have few questions about this course. How do you find working in Octave? So far I was working on Machine Learning Algorithms on Python. This is the first time I am trying Octave and found it very different from Python. How about you? Were you able to complete the course within the same session timeframe itself? Just curious to know more about the course from those who completed it.
    To me I really liked the lecture by AndrewNg. I am only in the end of my week 2 but his lecture cleared many of my ambiguous questions. Extremely happy about this course.

    Thanks,
    Nandhini

    Like

    • Hi

      Working in octave feels a bit awkward for me initially but should be fine as you proceed. I think I was able to complete the course within the allocated time frame .. The lectures are very clear. Topics are supported with good examples and short questions to reinforce your learning.. Enjoy !!!!

      Like

Leave a comment